Awareness, education and engagement; challenges and successes. 

Young Fermanagh Naturalist

I am not great with people, I have to admit that I find conversations quite difficult but it’s something I’m working on and at the weekend I was given a challenge. As a young person living with Aspergers, social interactions are always going to be difficult but I won’t let it hold me back from fulfilling my dreams either. I constantly challenge myself (and mum does too) to do things out of my comfort zone, it’s definitely worth it to pursue these challenges. This weekend saw a really big breakthrough for me.

Last year my dad did a really cool nature stand at our Spring Fete, it was really successful so we decided to do it again this year – this time I would help him. We focused on native wildlife and the issues that they face but mostly we just want to show people what’s on their doorstep and…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

